Wednesday, July 18, 2007

I never kne...

I never knew...Annie's mom used to beat her. How could I've been so blind? I noticed it in Becky, the one, single time her step dad hit her. But, I could hear it in her voice, and she was over at her sister's. I've known Annie for 4 whole years and I still didn't know until today. I hate that about her. She puts on an act that she's soooo sooo strong and can face anything when she knows she wants to break down and cry and sob and let it all out. I mean, she only shows 4 main emotions at school: happy, hyper, depressed, and pissed. The same with me, which is why I told Enrique we're practically twins, well, CLONES. Aside from gender, we're practically the same. Looks, personality, it's almost the same. Well, she has her deep love for soccer. She's actually really athletic compared to me. A lot stronger too. And we have almost the same insecurities. </p>I guess I'm quite lucky, not ever having to go through the beating thing with my mom. She only really hit me when I yelled back at her, or I really pissed her off. And the only thing it every really was was a spanking, or slap across the face. It's quite suprising. I just thought about it and...it's really a miracle she never beat me. I've done so much to piss her off; been annoying, broke her rules, never really listened...and my "step dad" used to beat her. Wouldn't she ever have the slightest urge to take it out on me??

No comments: